How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently and Temporary

0

Instagram is a nice social network to share images and allows users to switch between private and public account easily. There are many people who create more than one profile on Instagram, for instance, one for public, the other one for friends and family and one more for profession and business. The app allows users to switch between these profiles without login and log out again and again, which makes the service more effortless but still many users want to get rid of their old unwanted account for N number of reasons.

instagram

Before you delete your Insta account, i will like you check these cool Instagram Bios, Instagram Quotes and Insta Captions for selfie.

How to Delete Instagram Account

Many people do it because the account is not being used anymore or they don’t want to get in touch with those people who were attached earlier. Sometimes people decide to delete their account because the username which is associated with the account becomes useless. Few people start to find Instagram distracting or uninteresting and want to stay away, but in that situation, you shouldn’t delete the account permanently. Instead, you can disable it for some time  and reverse it back later.

How to Delete the Instagram account Temporarily?

In case you don’t want to use the app for a while and want to take a break, then you can always disable your Instagram account temporarily and reactivate it later with the user account. Disabling the account does not mean that your account, photo, likes or comments will be deleted. However, your profile will not be visible to anyone and will appear as removed to other users. You can get everything back once you reactivate the account which can be done at any point of time.

In order to temporarily disable the Instagram account, you need to follow the steps given below. You will not be able to disable the account within the Instagram app from your mobile.

  • Open a web browser on your computer and go to com
  • Login with the username and password of that account which you want to delete.
  • On the right-hand top corner, there is an icon of person, click on it and select Edit Profile

step3

  • At the bottom of the Edit Profile page, you will find Temporarily Disable Account button, click on it.

step4

  • Choose the options that why you want to disable the account and follow the on-screen instructions.

step5

We usually install and use the Instagram app on our mobiles which don’t require the password all the time, that’s why people tend to forget the password when they login to the Instagram website on their computer. In case if the same thing happens with you, reset the password through your email address or username.

  • Click on Forgot next to Password
  • Type the email ID or Username which was used while creating your account
  • Type the words (reCAPTCHA) showing up on the screen
  • Click on Reset Password to send the email to your email address with a link to change the password.

Most of the people who decide to disable their Instagram account actually want to keep someone or few people away from their profile. Instagram gives you the option to set your photos and videos to private so that only approved followers can view them. You can activate this feature by going to Profile > Settings > turn on Private Account settings on your mobile app. However, your profile would be visible and those who are not following you would also be able to send you pictures and videos. In order to hide your profile from someone, you can Block him or her.

How to Delete the Instagram Account Permanently?

Well! This should always be the last step because once you delete the account permanently, your entire profile, including all your pictures, videos, photos, and comments will be removed from Instagram and after that you will not be able to use that username on Instagram to sign up for a new account and adding into an existing account.

Instagram won’t be able to reactivate the account again, that’s why it is advisable to go to for temporary disable option instead of permanent removal, even if you are sick and tired of the app and don’t want to use it anymore because who knows if your mind gets changed after a few days.

We also recommend our viewers to download all the pictures and videos from Instagram on their computer before deleting the account permanently because after the deletion they will be gone forever and there is a way to recover them back.

In order to permanently delete the Instagram account, follow the steps given below on the web.

  • Open a web browser on your computer and go to the website of Instagram.
  • Log in with the details (username and password) of that account which has to be deleted permanently.
  • To request permanent removal, go to Delete Your Account Page.

step3

  • Select a reason for the removal of the account from the drop down menu and type your password again.

step4

  • Once you select the reason from the menu, the Permanently Delete My Account button will appear, click on it

delete insta account

 

After clicking on that option, your Instagram account, and everything associated with will be removed forever. You cannot undo this process and cannot use that username in future for Instagram that we advise viewers to take this step only when they are fully sure that Instagram will never be required again in life.

Before taking any decision regarding the deletion of your account on any social network you should think twice because through such networks, you get connected to many people. They can be your colleagues, relatives, school friends, neighbors and even those who stay far away from you. Instagram provides many options to maintain privacy and safety of your which you share on that platform that’s why it is always better to choose a different option rather than deleting the account which helps you to socialize with people and share your joy and happiness with the rest of the world.

Leave a Reply